March 2022

John Sutton and Richard Lee were inducted as new members of the SAR at our March meeting. John (shown with wife Peggy) also received the SAR War Service Medal for his service in the US Army. 

Our guest speaker was Dawson Ballard, president of the Harry S Truman chapter. His presentation was on William H. Carney who was the first African American soldier to revieved the Medal of Honor.


February 2022

Roger Williams – Evolution of the flags of the United States - 1776 to Present


January 2022

Chapter Chancellor, Peter Reynolds gave a presentation titled, “The Impact of Weather on the American Revolution.”

Chapter officers were sworn in at the meeting.